Connected to the past

  1. I think my composite image would look funny to the viewer. I picked this image because Napoleon and Kim are both dictators. The picture I made connects the past to the future because of the fact that they are both cruel to their people and are power-hungry.
  2. If I was to give someone advice, I would say for them to pick 2 people that have the same background. I would also try to add extra things and not just the faces on the painting, like how I added tanks to the background.

3 thoughts on “Connected to the past

  1. I like the rocket in the background. I like the tank too. I also like how he proportioned the face too.
    The little Bonaparte sign to the bottom left could’ve been edited to Kim’s name. The tank could’ve been blended in better. Also the missile too.
    Try to look through everything. Even something as simple as that thing to the bottom left. Still, it was good and was really creative and funny.

  2. What do you Like Most?: I like how Sergeant picked Kim Jong Un and Napoleon because they are both dictators and important men in history. I also like how James put a tank and a missile into the painting, to make Kim Jong un fit in the picture. This is very creative and intuitive

    One thing that can be better?: I wish that James had chosen a different picture of Kim Jong Un so that it would look more realistic. Have a picture of Kim facing the left instead of facing the camera. This would make this more realistic and a better photo.

    Advice?: The photographer should have changed the skin tone slightly so that it would match Kim Jong Un’s. I also would’ve liked the photo more if the tank hadn’t taken my attention away. It’s important to make it realistic, but to not have small things in the photo distract from the main subject.

  3. I like the idea behind the picture because they are both dictators. Also, he put a tank underneath the horse to put some of Kim’s world into Napoleon’s. Lastly, he put a missile in the background to show that Kim likes nuclear weapons.
    Something that could be better is the editing of Kim’s face. The photo selection could have been better because it looks off-putting because they are looking in different directions. Lastly, the tank at the bottom could use better editing to make it look like it was old.
    Next time, find a better picture to fit the old painting. If you could find a good picture to fit the painting, the piece would be great and it would look well together. Lastly, add some color to Kim’s face because the color scheme does not look right next to the rest of the painting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *