squartichoke

  1. For the second picture I thought the artichoke and the squash were really interesting, and I borrowed them from someone. For the donut, I thought it wood look cool with my eye through it, and thats what I ended up doing. The donut was also easy to get and I did it after school
  2. On the first picture, it was outside in the late morning, so the lighting was better. It looked better in black and white than the original in my opinion. The first picture was taken indie a store in the afternoon, so it is a bit darker and more dark in general mood.
  3. In the first photo I used framing. The donut hole acts as a frame, and my eye looks through it. In the second photo, I used rule of thirds, and put their faces on the intersections of the crop.
  4. I made the color splash on the donut, and even though the donut was white and I thought it would blend into the black and white background, but the orange sprinkles make it stand out. I made the lanyards be color splashed because I thought the red looked good and stood out from the background. I also made food stand out because of the color.
  5. For the 2 pictures, I zoomed in pretty close, but was a lot closer up in the first photo. I didn’t do much with the exposure, and kept it the same. I think going closer up with the 2 photos and cropping it correctly made people focus on the important parts of the pictures like the color splash.
  6. One thing I would recommended is doing unique foods like the one in the second picture. The artichoke and the squash made it stand out. I would also recommend color splashing other things in the photo like the lanyard. Having multiple interesting parts to your photo is always good.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *