A different view

Oil and water
Water beads
Shadows
Refraction

The picture I will be using is the water beads

  1. In my opinion, I think the photo is really bright. It gives a happy mood, shining with the glow I put on it. It is probably the lightest compared to the other photos.
  2. For some reason, the picture makes me think about stained glass. It is mostly because of the patterns shown when the light is turned up on the edge of the bowl, making a cool pattern. It also looks like it is stained just in general.
  3. What jumps out at me the most is the white glow I put in. It looks kind of unnatural but I think it looks good. It’s also one of the only things to have the same color since even the beads that have the same color can have different shades and shadows.
  4. This photo makes me feel excited, sort of seeing all the colors around it. There is not one single thing to focus on, which makes it hard to comprehend. The glow on the outside of the bowl which I said looks like stained glass also has an exciting feeling.
  5. One thing I would recommend for photographers next year is to take as many photos as you can and try to get different angles to see what looks best. I would also recommend trying new editing styles and playing around with different tools in Photoshop to try to make the picture look better.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *